Connect with us!
Home | About | In The News | Contact


Board & Staff

The MTAM is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors elected by the members of the Association at annual meetings. All Directors are Registered Massage Therapists and each serve two-year terms. Our affairs are also guided by enthusiastic volunteer committees who manage and run projects, and discuss and respond to issues within the profession.

Please contact the office for more information.

MTAM Board of Directors 2017-2018

Paul Kohlmeier (President)
Tami Laird (1st Vice President / Insurance & Risk Management Committee Chair)
Susan Jurkowski (2nd Vice-President/Education & Continuing Competency Chair)
Jenessa Westervelt (Secretary/Treasurer/Director-at-Large)

Andrea Allingham (Regional Committee Chair)
Mitchell Beaudry (Research Committee Chair)
Laura Stott (Director-at-Large)
Aki Sugikami (Conference Committee Chair)
Tammy Wasylowski (Communications & Marketing Committee Chair)


Sheila Molloy 
Executive Director

Tricia Weidenbacher
Education & Event Manager

Andrea Darling
Office & 
Administrative Manager


Sue Kos-Whicher 

Ethics & Professional Responsibility Advisor


Shelly Bauer 

Practice Advisor


Melanie Brohm 

Practice Advisor

Andrea Spiers  
Casual Marketing Guru